glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Okay, so yesterday's emergency announcement was to evacuate the building. this morning we were notified that someone on the first floor had put their popcorn in the microwave for 40 minutes instead of 4 and it caught on fire.

To continue from yesterday: long story short, mafiaguy wanted us to be on his family payroll, although I think he liked ms. Kim a little better than me. i don't think i was being a very good sport (surprise!) we left alive and well, though i had had my doubts. oh well, chalk it up to another monday night.

Today at work i was visited by a memory from 5th grade or so. This was about the time when everyone wanted to start their mock dating rituals, which involved calling each other after school and holding hands in the field. there was this one girl, I think she was one of my friends, who didn't want in on the whole thing but there were a lot of boys after her. She would never "say yes" to anyone and all the boys starting calling her a prude. I didn't know what it mean't so I asked my Dad, he said a prude was a mean woman. this may or may not have been his watered-down, G-rated version, but if it wasn't, then i think in my father's eyes i would be a mean woman. this is the same man who told me the word "virgin" mean't "never been kissed." (i learned this word from the movie "monster squad."

17 July 2002 - 11:20 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.