glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Tonight, while at The Firewater in Agoura, drinking samples of beer that I had already tasted with Harvey and Mike, I told Mike that I would self-publish some of my high school era hatred here on this website. This high school era hatred and negativity is a break from my early twenties era hatred and negativity.

Now I feel I must reveal the strategy involved in the choosing of the high school era diary entries. I have only read the first sentence of the coming entry so if it turns out to be commonplace and boring that is why. There may have been a better entry but this one had a better hook.

3/7/97

"Skakespeare is an uphill battle for most people. I am one of those people whose Shakespeare experience has always come from a yellow book with black stripes on the cover."

"I have, as most people have, attempted to understand and maybe appreciate his works however there is a language barrier. Not only because I don't know what the words mean but because the definitions are noted the margin. This is the worst part. You'll be reading along and all of "the" sudden soem phrase will come up witha little number at the top of the last letter. Although the phrase might be fifteen words long, it only means, Do you have the times, sir?"

"Sometimes though, the explanation for the foreign words might be a paragraph. Its hard to know whether or not to stop reading, find out what the numbered word means and risk a discontinuation of my already short attention span (due to excessive drinking) or to wait until the end to read the definitions. Either waiy it doesn't matter because its just as well that I didn't defintions in the text book margins at all because Cliffs Notes are my calling."

Girl genius, thats what they called me where ever I went.

26 September 2002 - 11:22 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.