glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I don't think I will ever understand why people act the way they do.

I do know that many failures to constructively communicate with those around me once led me to my former isolationist policies. Well that and a number of other things.

I do regret the losses I suffered at the hand of my own policies but am considering bringing them back.

Maybe I have expected too much from friends. Maybe they have expected too much from me. Maybe it is wrong to think of friendship as a guarantee or as some kind of sanctuary. Maybe you are more under the gun with your friends than you are with strangers and work associates.

Maybe when Mister Oberst talks about "embracing the ephemeral" he is talking not only about material possesions but the intangible, ideas and friendships. As of this moment I am calling for the abolition of the word "ephemeral" because it seems to refer to everything and we already have a word for that.

I do know that as long as I am around, I will have myself to rely on. That makes things easier. From now on I will be friends with myself. (There's some ink for Poetri.)

I should hand out a disclaimer when I meet people apologizing for the unfortunate circumstance that they should have come across me and warning them of the perils that will follow if they do not immediately turn on their heels and run.

Socializing just isn't my bag.

06 January 2003 - 9:39 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.