glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am gearing up at the moment to go buy new furniture, that is, new-to-me furniture.

This is the best way to buy things I come to realize, secondhand goods are the only goods that I truly feel justified in purchasing.

(Although I was seen last night buying new records from Amoeba but those where small purchases made with a gift cerificate courtesy of my boss so there is little to no guilt.)

I feel a tremendous amount of guilt buying new things however I also have this deep sense of deprivation of new things.

And this is my life...

The saving grace, however, is that I can be satisfied with new-to-me objects.

And in the end I will have bought more for less and have more money to spend on drinking...which is all anyone really wants anyway, right?

19 January 2003 - 11:43 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.