glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Well I have done it again.

I have driven more people out of my life.

Its probably for the best anyway. The only problem is that one of them works with me.

So around 7:30 pm yesterday I am finishing up at work and I get an IM from this guy in A&R asking what am I doing last night. I said I was going to Jeff Miller's party. He said "Oh looks who's already booked." So I said, "yeah, I'm already "booked""

We exchanged snide comments back and forth for a while and then I said he come with me and he said he would love to AND that he would drive. (Nobody ever offers to drive, that's unheard of.)

So at 10:30 I had received no phone call and no one has shown up at my house except for Mike K., who was also coming to the party. We decided we would go to the store to buy something to bring to the party and as we are leaving the store, "Z" calls saying "okay I need directions." So I gave him directions and then we went home to wait for him.

At 11:30 he finally shows up, HONKS twice(who does that, that so eighties) and then drives away!

Mike and I scarcely had time to realize that the honking was for us.

So we rushed outside to see if he would come back around but he didn't. He just left...that was it...two honks and then he was gone.

So I called him twice on his cell phone but he didn't answer.

It was almost 12 by then and we decided just to leave. As we are driving through Laurel Canyon on our way to Encino we get a call from none other than Z, asking, of all things, where I was!

"More like where are you, you nutcase! Who honks?"

"You didn't tell me you have a security gate."

The fact of the matter is that the security gate hasn't been locked for like a week so I didn't think it would be locked then.

So I said, "Well I figured you would just call me when you got here, that's what everyone else does."

"Well I don't take my cell phone when I go out!" He yelled at me! Can you believe it I can't believe it.

Thought bubble over my head: Then WHY have a cell phone? (Because he also has a home phone number and his own extension at work.)

I was utterly confused. He called me back two times after that to be snide and to say that he and Josef were going to The Coronet. I said maybe I would come but I don't know why because that point I had grown completely frightened of the guy. He is 27 years old and has more ticks in his personality than my grandmother did right before she died and she was senile and had dementia! Nothing can explain that type of behavior. It just doesn't make sense. I just don't get it. And now I to see him at work on Monday and I know he is going to construe the whole thing as my fault when it was only partially my fault for not making sure the security gate was unlocked. I am going to once again be the laughing stock of the third floor.

I hate the third floor. They're all freaks in a really uninteresting repressed way, except for Roy Orbison and Max. One of the head honchos is screwing a certain band's manager too. Ha!

I bet you didn't know that.

25 January 2003 - 2:21 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.