glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
You know what has got me worried?

On Wednesday in Iraq the gods arranged for a mighty dust storm to come in and halt the warfare for the day. I watched it on the news and the country looked like how hell is described, the sky was red, there were smoldering fires everywhere, haggard, tortured looking people were weaving in and out of various piles of non-descript debris and/or rubble. The sight was so horrific that I am going to go ahead and quote my local news station when I describe it as "apocalyptic."

...but the point is, it was real windy over there. And then TODAY in Los Angeles nearly the same weather system occured. At around 5 am this morning the window next to my bed was blasted open by a giant gust of wind. I went out into the living room to find that all of Brian's slips of paper had been scattered around and our other hinged window had blasted open. Later I heard on a weather report that the average speed of these biblical winds was 60 mph. It's out of hand really...I mean I had to lean into the wind to kept from being blown off course when I was walking to my car this morning.

...but the point is, that had not all of the prior generations of Angelenos, as they/we are called, prodded so strongly for wrapping this would-be desert landscape up in so many layers of cement and irrigation there would be little difference between the scene here today and the scene in Iraq yesterday.

I used to think something was up, you know, like this whole reality that I am given was some kind conspiracy but now I'm certain. With evidence like this I have no choice.

In other news, someone signed my boss' name in a band's website guestbook and left a note saying to please call him about a record deal and the included his email address and telephone number. Yes that someone must think they are pretty clever and have really nailed my boss this time...But they are wrong wrong wrong because the joke is really on the band who were probably pretty excited to see that Warner Brothers Records wanted to offer them a "deal" and spent all morning and afternoon trying to get in touch with him and on me because I was the one to get all their calls. At one point they even made a "relay call" from their computer where an operator read aloud what they were typing and then typed back to them what I are said. I think that is for deaf people??? I don't know...but yeah, that someone, whoever it was, should probably go back over their notes a few more times to figure out maybe an effective way of how to get to my boss.

27 March 2003 - 8:01 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.