glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
The weekend was a special one here in West Hollywood. It was Pride Weekend and my street was blocked off the whole time and, much to my chagrin, was filled with SUVs lacking the requisite parking credentials.

The mayor of West Hollywood pulled out all the stops this weekend and said, "anyone can park anywhere." So everyone thought that meant park on my street. This was not much of a problem until Sunday morning when I awoke to find that the druken me was still in control.

And THAT was not a problem until nobody and I tried to leave to go meet his family for lunch in Venice.

And THAT was not a problem until we walked the half mile to my car to find out that I had left the key to it in the apartment and had to walk all the way back to get it.

And THAT wasn't really a problem until on the walk back I started to feel a little woozy, but then that wasn't really a problem because I was only a little woozy though I was was walking quite slowly.

And THAT wasn't really a big deal to me but to the two Pride attendess behind me it was, because, and I quote, "you know, there's only one gay holiday a year, you'd think you could help us out by walking a little faster."

And THAT wasn't even that funny until right then my mouth started to fill with bile. At this point, I had reached my apartment and retreived the key. I did this quickly, thinking that if I ignored the vomit reflex long enough it would just go away and when I came out they were still in earshot.

And THAT wasn't really even that funny until I seized up into a fit of vomiting right there in the pretty manicured bushes of West Hollywood. The two attendees were near enough to notice and I, sick enough to be proud of that.

Then my cell phone started to ring and it was nobody on the line calling from down the street. Apparently he had a view of me leaning over the bushes and wanted to know what I was looking at.

In case you are wondering, I was not able to brush my teeth before leaving for the luncheon, it was much too late for that.

Instead, I chose to purchase a Churro from a stand outside the restaurant positing that the sugary goodness could cover up any evidence of the ugly morning. The results of this experiment will be forever unknown.

***

I wish I could do stuff like that more often, you know,...barf everytime somebody said something stupid.

23 June 2003 - 10:15 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.