glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I had a dream last night that my brother and his best friend got into a terrible car accident and I couldn't save them.

I woke up crying and now I can't the gory pictures out of my head.

I sent him an IM today telling him to start driving more carefully from now on.

The other day when I was coming home from the beach with KH we saw a horrid accident and when it was our turn to rubberneck, the driver was being pulled from the wreckage and onto a stretcher.

I shouldn't have looked.

Driving is really a dangerous thing, especially on the freeways. Its a wonder we all arrive where we're going in one piece. We just strap ourselves these malleable tin boxes and propel ourselves forward at high speed on these huge, unfriendly cement raceways. I mean, sure, there are driver's licences...but come on. And futhermore, who is to say these vehicles are in working order? They could blow up at any moment, we dont' know. I mean I know NOTHING about cars, I have been driving around for about 5 months with the "check engine" light on in my car. But has the engine been checked? ...well I had the oil changed. I figured that should do the trick. How pathetic, and to think that I consider myself to be somewhat responsible. I don't know, it really freaks me out.

This was one of the worries that really plagued me about nobody. He had the worst case of road rage I have ever seen. He was constantly weaving in and out of traffic. Not so secretly I believed that he was deliberately sacrificing my side of the car in an attempt to get rid of me without having to break up with me.

In other news, I am figuring out that I am quite self-obsessed. But that's okay right? Just don't let it become a habit?

15 October 2003 - 1:35 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.