glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Tonight I actually cooked something!!! It was the very last bit of food I have but I cooked it and it was edible.

While eating I realized something about myself, (for a change, right?) though I may find my cooking edible I must never ever serve it to another person. Not so much because it would be unhealthy for them or anything like that but because I doubt they would be able to understand the mix of flavors and seasonings. You see, no meal of mine is ever planned, more so it is a product of laziness and starvation, so its usually just a bowlful/plateful of whatever happens to not have spoiled since the last time I visited the grocery store. The grocery store is a place I rarely visit. As a matter of fact, I have only heard word of mouth news about the grocery store strike. Tonight on the telescreen I saw the picket lines. I have decided I support them. I don't know all of the details but whatever it is that is going on with their company, it must be really unfair. It might come to down to a matter of certain people not being paid enough to feed their families. They are working so hard to feed us well and they should have the same. Its a profound statement. Though apparently not yet profound enough to inspire peace talks or negotiations or whatever. These are our concerned democratic leaders.

Then my friend came over and we tried to play cards but all the cards were stuck together with spilled beer...oh well.

17 October 2003 - 2:00 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.