glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So there is this Rilo Kiley lyric that goes, "...I'm not scared, but the bills keep changing colors."

Its a song about moving on in life and taking risks, I guess. The other night when I was coming home from swimming I was listening to it and I thought to myself that maybe I understood the song but then, maybe I didn't because I have never had a bill change colors on me. I usually pay them when I get them. I went to bed feeling somewhat conservative that night but lo and behold what did I get in the mail this morning?? A pink bill!!! How hip am I?

So of course, I paid it immediatly. What color comes after pink? I don't even want to know.

I got a blue bill once from a collections agency and then an orange one from a different collections agency. That was kind of scary. I almost had a warrant out for my arrest for one of them but, of course, in the end, as most things are, it was just a misunderstanding.

As I tell my boss, nothing is my fault.

24 October 2003 - 7:04 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.