glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Tonight at the Thanksgiving party thrown by Mike M, the subject of my bedtime was briefly touched upon by Jessica of KH fame and so now I have chosen to obsess about it here on my diary.

Usually my bedtime is also known as "whenever I get bored of the Internet."

From now on, in all situations, I plan to substitute the word "life" with "(the) internet." Therefore, instead of saying "life is what you make of it," "I will say the internet is what you make of it," or...instead of "hey, that's life" I will say "hey, that's the internet."

"The internet is a bitch and then you die."

"Water is the internet."

"The internet is just a bowl of cherries."

There are so many fun and pointed things to say now about life and the internet. Its really a new dawn for me, in fact, I feel as though I have just begun a new exercise program. I am picturing T-shirts and coffee mugs being designed already. All of them will be based around this idea. However, at this point in the evening after having too much wine and too much turkey, its hard to say what kind of mainstream potential this idea actually has.

Also, at the fake Thanksgiving, we jokingly decided to share what we were most thankful for this holiday season. Everyone had a dry, sarcastic answer except for me and so when the conversation overshadowed my turn to share I didn't fight it much for all I had was something sincere to say and who wants to listen to that garbage. This is always my plight, I have never been sarcastic enough for true, full-fledged social acceptance, I have always been too sincere for comfort and I am sure that this will never change.

Woe is me.

Woe is me.

In other news, Fred called tonight and was 'runker than me as a high school sophomore at a pool party. He called 5 times repeating my name, "molly b." over and over as though he were about to tell me something and asking if I would come to the bar, I promised I would come meet him...that was 20 minutes ago...you do the math.

I am a bad sister, and I mean that, I am really being sincere.

25 November 2003 - 11:53 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.