glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So as a result of excessive hiking, I have over-exerted my left foot, which in turn means, I'M BACK ON THE PILLS. LOOK OUT WORLD!! Yesterday, I was hobbling around here like the old person I am but today with the help of the pills I can return to my natural state of style and grace.

In other news, on Sunday night I attended a lovely music show with someone who has been calling himself, DMD, but really is named DKD. The show was a The Smell downtown, where outside we were bombared with the requisite homeless population of any major metropolis' downtown area. It also happens to be a rat's paradise. I was very tired, though, you see, and so for the last band I just cozied up against a wall and thought to myself, "I'll just rest here awhile." The next thing I knew i was waking up from a nap! Can you imagine?? I felt a certain kindredness toward the homeless people milling around out front, just falling asleep in public like that. Though I think that's going to be my new thing, since I seem to be tired and in public quite a bit. Why not make things a little easier on myself?

I also decided that when I grow up and have children I am going to tell my children that homeless people are just very, very tired. That way, if they grow up to be loudmouths who tell everyone what to do, when they go to yell at one of them, instead of saying, "HEY! Get a job!" they'll say, "HEY! Get some rest!" I think its a much, much nicer thing to say.

I really, really do.

24 March 2004 - 12:39 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.