glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Yesterday, the new publicity assistant started. The girl who will work for "Jim." Originally, I decided to dislike her because essentially she was taking food out of KH's mouth but in reality that is just not the case. Her first name begins with a "P" and her last name begins with a "P." And both are two syllables and don't have any extra consonants like my last name seems to have.

At one point in the day, when her email was set up and she sent me a "hello" email, I yelled out, "P____ P____! What a great name! I wish my last name started with the same letter as my first." I spent the next couple of minutes audibly mulling over possible alliterative last names for myself. I didn't know she could hear me from the around the corner and down the hall but apparently she could and I received another email from her, "what about Molly Magdalene?"

This reminded me of a catechism teacher I once had. She told me the name Molly was derived of the name Mary, not the virgin, mind you, but Mary Magdalene.

At the time I was offended by the reference but now I am wondering I am wasting my time at an office job when I could be out turning tricks and secretly marrying the son of God.

Moments later without warning I was acosted from behind by a certain male singer who proceeded to kiss me all over my neck and call me the "cutest person ever." My face turned blazing red as I stumbled over a a polite reponse, "Aww, that's sweet of you."

YOU BOYS! YOU'LL BE THE DEATH OF ME!

09 April 2004 - 1:30 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.