glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Phew, this day is finally over. And what a day it was. The amount of stress I estimated for this day had me catatonic all of Friday and most of Saturday. I had the greatest weekend so I think I was fully recovered by last night when I feel asleep watching A Band of Outsiders, which I enjoyed very much by the way.

There was finally some competitive drama tonight. I have been anticipating moments like these since I began at warner. I was under suspicion of hoarding the attention of a writer away from someone else's band This was not what was happening at all. The writer was Jeff Miller who has been my friend since before I even lived in LA (proper. ) I met him in line at a Hot Hot Heat show before they were even signed with us. We've been in many an awkward situation together and somehow managed to stay friends, which is quite nice. We seem to be developing what some may call "a history."

His publication wasn't even going to mention the other band anyway so I feel like I am totally admonished of any alleged sins. So when we went to dinner instead of watching the opening band tonight I wasn't doing anything wrong and he was fully willing. When confronted I said, "I'm not even going to talk about this with you." It was very cut and dry and probably hurt the other person's feelings but I am totally immune to guilt at this point. I don't hold other people responsible for my fate and I can't go the other way around on that either. It just doesn't make any sense. Everyone wants to get reviewed in Variety, if its the right time for your band it will happen, if not, it won't. That's how it goes and there's very little to be done to change that. So anyway, now that I have laid out my justification I feel much better about the whole situation.

I think I will go take a bath now...no, I'll wait until morning. My hair always looks bad when I go to sleep with it wet.

...the end.

22 June 2004 - 12:18 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.