glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Today at work the best thing happened. Someone got on my case about a review which had already been confirmed but was not in a report.

"Are they going to review it or what??"

"Running in this issue!"

"WHY ISN'T IT IN THE REPORT?"

"Ummm, its not in the report because...I don't know. That's kind of an odd question...I mean, I obviously just neglected to put it in there. Its not like I didn't put it in the report on purpose because then if I had thought to NOT put it in the report I would have also thought of putting it in. But I did neither of those things. So its not in there, you know?"

"You're a brat."

I have two responses to that statement that went unsaid (which is a tragedy, btw.) One, "that is not news" and two, "so are you." But I chose a more mature route instead saying, "No, I'm not."

"Yes, you are."

"No, I'm not."

Yes, you are."

So while it seemed like he was saying I am a brat because I gave a smart ass response to his displaced question what he was actually disputing was that I shut his ass down.

You see, in my world, I always win...until I get fired. And even then, I would probably be given severance.

Also, while one of us was working today guess which one spent three hours at Fred Segal? I'll give a hint who; not me.

EVER SEEN "SWIMMING WITH SHARKS!?!?!??!"

I'd pick up a copy next time I was at the video store if I were someone.

28 June 2004 - 6:50 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.