glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So I think I have recuperated nicely from the drama of Thursday. I think staying out of the bars and away from all things shallow, empty and superficial was a big help with that. The last thing I needed was to be looked at, noticed or have my existence acknowledged by anyone other than people who already understand and accept my many flaws. I'm a little self-conscious.

"R & R" I believe they call it. Mental R & R. It does a person good.

As part of R & R weekend, I spent my Saturday at the beach with Kim Harvey, Jordan and Jason Cupp (though to be honest I spent the morning taking online traffic school. Guess what? I PASSED! 96%. yay me.) This beach, El Matador State Beach used to be a nude beach in my younger days but now has become conquered by bathing suit wearers, which, to be honest, is fine by me. There was a time when I would go there and maybe sometimes for just a little while not wear the top half of my bathing suit. Just for a second. I mean...vitamin D, it comes from the sun, its good for my bones. I was trying to increase absorption. It had nothing to do with slutty endeavors. (May I just point out that it seems to me that absorPtion should be spelled absorBtion to match its root word, absorB. I think I make a good case here...)

After swimming at the beach and laying in the sun and not drinking the beer we brought because there were beach cops on patrol, we went out to good old Thousand Oaks to swim at mumsy's and dadsy's. They are out of town, otherwise I don't think that would have happened. We did an action photo shoot of kh and I jumping in the pool in a splendor of different ways. The pictures are really beautiful, I wish I had them to put them up. KH and I, caught in mid-air doing simulataneous can-openers. It ought to be an Olympic sport.

Today was junk shopping, I kept within the pre-set amount of $10. It was exhilarating to have a cap on my spending instead of my normal hogwild policy of buying everything in sight.

Tomorrow is work. Boss is back from his fun in the sun. Time to "face the music" as they say. (Ha! Amazing! I am surprised I didn't think of that one sooner.)

18 July 2004 - 11:32 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.