glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am reading my journal from when I was 22. On November 30, 2001 I wrote:

If I were on the show I would probably NOT be the one who walks in the room and says, "Whose jacket is that on the floor in the kitchen?"

Instead, I would probably be the one whose jacket it was and I would probably answer with, "Oh sorry. I'll pick it up."

But they would probably say, "Oh...I don't care if you pick it up or not, I just think its ugly."

I probably wouldn't have anything to say to something like that until after about 2 hours of brainstorming. And then I would want to call my friends to tell them about it but by that time everyone would be sleeping so I would have to wait until the next morning to say anything to anybody. So I would wait until the next morning and then I would go up to the person and attempt to even things out. And then probably when I was done they would just be quiet for a while and then say, "...what?" All calmly like they weren't listening or didn't know what I was talking about.

The end.

From this entry, the reader could deduce a few things about me at that period in time. One, I felt largely inferior to the population at large. Two, that I spent a great deal of time internalizing negativity. And three, that I had a notion that my jacket might have been considered ugly.

I might also mention that these musings were found in a journal whose cover is decorated with a long-haired woman in chains who stands shoulder deep in a pit of fire.

Please add to the deductions listed above: Four, I may or may not have had a severe persecution complex.

25 August 2004 - 5:39 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.