glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
FMI, (for my information) "dicking around" is not what is considered to be professional jargon. The preferred term is apparently, "goofing off."

In my opinion, my term is the more realistic version. Most of what I observe people to be doing around here very much resembles what would be invoked by "dicking around." I.e.: general procrastination, choosing to take care of housekeeping type work in leiu of doing work that matters, windexing your boss' desk, sorting through press clippings and arranging them by date...etc. "Goofing off" to me is more like, kicking around those giant exercise balls people use instead of office chairs and drawing mustaches on press photos. I guess, it would be a more obvious version of "dicking around."

I also find it interesting that adjectives like "off" and "around" are tacked on to the ends of words like "dicking" and "goofing." Would it be grammatically correct to just use the verb: "dicking" or "goofing?"

Eh, whatever, probably no one cares except for me. As becomes more and more painfully clear each and every day...I don't make the rules.

07 September 2004 - 1:44 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.