glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Upon arriving to work this morning I heard the quite unfamiliar sound of someone using a...typewriter.

Do I gently say..."HI! ITS NOT 1975 ANYMORE YOU FUCKING IDIOTS!"??

Or do I just let it go?

In other news, yesterday the "singer" from the MTB who, by the way, has hired an actual singer to stand off stage and sing for him while he lip syncs because his voice is gone, called me to complain that he has already interviewed with all of the publications I've set him up with. He said maybe he'll just start doing his own publicity. *sigh...A. The publications don't change year after year. Its not like every year, the townspeople get together and say..'we need another daily newspaper.' No, they don't do that.
B. Nobody wants to say no directly to the fat, washed-up, drunken idiot. Its much easier on the conscience to say no to someone who isn't entirely pathetic. So good luck with that. C. The reason you've already spoken to everyone at half-rate newspapers in towns with a population less than 100,000 is because you've been in the same band for 30 years. Take that as a sign that you should maybe think about doing us all a favor and retiring.

I told him to think about it and get back to me. For next time, Ryan suggests I say, "Thanks Doug but when I want your opinion I'll take my dick out of your mouth.

20 April 2005 - 10:24 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.