glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Oh! And also, in Argentina, they let the grocery store checkers sit in chairs. Baggers too! It's nearly utopian!

Also, one of my favorite stories is how one night at around 11pm we were walking to dinner at one of the 1,000,000 wood-fired pizza places. It was a drizzly night that from the window of our apartment had also looked like a chilly night but turned out to be somewhat tropical. So I had dressed warmly and then on the 20 minute walk had shed layers and was carrying my scarf balled up under my arm. I noticed as we walked through the crowds of people in the square that everyone was sort of giving us sideways looks though I wrote it off to us standing out as Americans/Britons. However when we crossed the street at one point a rollerblading pizza delivery boy rode by shouting, "Amiga, amiga! Tu bufonda! Amiga, cuidado tu bufonda!"

I looked down to see my new scarf dragging in the street but I felt like less of an outsider for minute.

13 July 2005 - 11:02 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.