glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Dear Okkervil River:

You do not own me. Just because you are the first thing I think about in the morning and the last thing I think about before going to bed does not mean that I am your slave! It does mean that I have a problem or that I am obsessed or that I am some kind of addict, okay!? It doesn't! (Yes it does.)

The other day I got to witness a person who, in my humble opinion, is totally psychotic and bi-polar start screaming at another only slightly less psychotic person who merely mentioned the term "bi-polar" that "THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS BI-POLAR. THERE ISN'T, THERE ISN'T, THERE ISN'T. I HATE THAT YOU JUST SAID THAT!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?? ARE YOU CRAZY??etc etc." Person A then made Person B apologize for saying it. Yes, for using the term "bi-polar" and Person B did it! He apologized!

I'm sorry but in Person B's position there would have been not one shred of a chance I'd apologize. My only option would have been to point out the biting irony of the whole ludicrous situation.

And that, dear diary, is how you get yourself a nice slap across the face. If I know anything it's that you never speak the truth to someone who is mentally unstable.

You're welcome.

21 October 2005 - 11:08 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.