glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Last night during dinner, I nearly died at Daniel's hand. All I know is, he should not refer to himself in a sexual manner just as I'm about to take a bite. And here I thought that talking about how Target is now refusing to fill birth control Rxs in their pharmacies (C. Clark) would be a safe dinner topic. Oh boy did I cause a scene with my coughing and near vomiting, tears running down my face because, although I was on the verge of suffocation, I couldn't stop laughing for a solid three minutes. The silent, shaking laughter where I lost muscle control in my neck and had to slouch down like I was sobbing. I seriously almost needed the Heimlich.

Then he went on to ask me why I act like I'm perpetually at a Friar's Roast. I have no answer for that one but it was much to his delight that I pretended to flag down our waiter to say, "Another one for the lady and, why not, I'll have one too." I am who I am!

The good news is that I emerged from that near-death experience born anew with the xmas spirit, something I have been SEVERELY lacking for the past week - week point 5. (oh oh oh, and forgot to mention, my second favorite xmas song is "xmas in Hollis" by Run DMC.)

Plus, I've discovered I have a burning love for blues music and as long as this man's music continues to exist, I should be A-OK.

site 015

20 December 2005 - 11:08 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.