glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Good news, I'm not dying!

When I went in early this morning for yet another ultrasound, this time in color, and a mammogram, at least 15 years premature, I brought the knitted lamb Daniel gave me as my emotional support. The fear of the weird tissue masses on my body turning out to be diagnosed as cancer after a month of testing and bi-weekly doctor's appointments of course weighed heavily on my emotions. I momentarily reverted back to being a child clutching a teddy bear.

I was, however, able to maintain some kind of dignity by hiding the lamb inside the pocket of my hooded sweatshirt which I insisted upon wearing over my hospital gown as it was totally effing freezing this morning.

No 7th Heaven tonight. =(

20 February 2006 - 11:48 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.