glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Tackiness as creativity:
car
Here is a defining trait of the valley: over the top monstrosities. Overly literal, albeit creative, attempts at flashy advertising.

This is where I spent my lunch break today. As you can see I was at a HAND. CAR. WASH. That is a place where people go to get their CARs WASHed by someone else's HAND, but even without the text, I have a sneaking suspicion you could guess where I was. A visitor from a foreign land, speaking only an exotic language such as Russion would know where I was. There's a giant HAND, there's a soapy sponge made of cement, and there is an actual CAR perched atop it all. I've said it before and I'll say it again: you do the math.

Lifelike detail on the hand, though. I must admit.

09 May 2006 - 7:19 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.