glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
So history has shown that normally when Kim Harvey gets a new job within three weeks to a month she has made me out as a folk hero to her new co-workers. Once she accomplishes that, within a week a kind of spontaneous conference call is placed to me. This entails her and her new co-workers gathering around the speakerphone firing off things like: "Tell us about that fight you got in once!" "What is one thing Kim Harvey has told you about me?" "Can we be friends?" [and to Kim herself] "So that's really her voice???"

This happened for the third time this very afternoon [much to my masked delight] but the true squirreliness of my voice was masked by the awful cold I have right now so I feel I didn't perform as well on this call as I have been known to in the past. Ryan P and her share an office now though so I had not one but two people in my corner. Not all was lost.

It's always very flattering but maybe causes me to think more highly of myself than I should. I mean, obviously.

Molly B - humble friend, folk hero

24 May 2006 - 7:53 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.