glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Yesterday during the drive back from Tom Bergin's I was alerted to a situation in progress on my fair major intersection, Ben ton and Temple. Reportedly the whole block had been shut down.

Still back at Melrose and Wilton as I was, I couldn't leave well enough alone because: can I ever? No. Though my destination had been changed to a safer locale, I had to stop by and investigate the ruckus/murder/plane crash/car accident/robbery/street riot/etc.

Upon exiting the freeway at Benton, sure enough, my block was blocked. However, upon questioning, the attending police officer explained that yes, the street had been blocked but no, not because anything exciting happened.

The Rampart police station was having a good will street fair with food and live entertainment.

BorING!

02 August 2006 - 7:07 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.