glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Yesterday evening, in a rush to return to my second home, I crossed a police line by driving straight through one. My night vision isn't what it once was...

I was approached by two cops who drove up in an SUV who hopped out and re-tied the broken line. Fast thinking led me to explain I had been on the other side of the line all along and needed to get out.

On walking up to Ryan's apartment, I again had to cross a police line but this time on foot. The two cops that were posted up on the front porch regarded me, carrying a bag of groceries and a miniature Christmas tree, as something of a child and definitely not the typical person they'd normally find wandering around the crime scene of a domestic shooting. In voices they probably use to deliver difficult news to their own young children they told me, 'Well honey, your neighbors had a little trouble tonight but it's okay now."

It can be said that in our neighborhood there are two kinds of people, the kind that shoot each other and the kind that don't. The differences aren't always very clear.

In other news, my favorite dry cleaner in Burbank closed down without notice. I drove there the other day, my dry clean onlies all set, only to be embarrassed and shocked by an empty store front. They could have at least sent out an email blast letting me know OR at the very least put up a sign explaining to me what-exactly-the-hell-happened!

21 December 2006 - 9:01 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.