glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
A few years back and many residences ago, I went to some show somewhere alone as was my usual practice for many years here in Los Angeles. Maybe I was meeting someone there but I definitely arrived alone. Wanting to avoid parking fees I probably parked without proper permit in some residential area and walked a few blocks toward whatever venue I was headed. I remember being approached by a guy with a black canvas backpack, the kind you carry when you are punk rock or vegan or both, with patches sewn to it. He was carrying a few small hand-bound black books and said to me, "I wrote this story and now I'm selling it for $3." So I bought it from him because I wanted to support a person who was brave enough to approach someone with their personal writing. He even put a price on it, which was bold and admirable. So I bought it and put it away in my purse, brought it home, put it with my books. and moved with it amongst my junk at least three times.


So I'm going through my odds and ends box tonight and come across it and feel incredibly guilty for never having read it. I toyed with the idea of tossing it out but I had too much respect for it so I stayed awake a few minutes longer to read all nine (short) chapters of it.


It turned out to the story of the author and his girlfriend and their unexpected pregnancy. They chose midwifery as their method and seemed at best intimidated by the looming birth. I really read all the way through to the naming of the baby to find out it was named Audio Science Clayton which they say they chose to build character and to hopefully get him in the door one day. So of course I google the name knowing that something will come up linked to such a unique name and what do you know it is Shannyn Sossamen's baby.


I didn't know much about her until the other day a guy at work told me he loved her and thought she was beautiful. I IMDB'd her and have just added Kiss Kiss Bang Bang to my Netflix queue.

22 March 2007 - 11:24 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.