glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I'm sorry to report that I'm having conflicted feelings about continuing to ride the metro to work on a regular basis. This evening on the way from MacArthur Park to 7th Street, somehow our train hit a bout of turbulence and I had to stop reading my book due to clammy nausea akin to sailboat sickness! I had repeat to myself, "I won't die, I won't die, I won't die."


I hope I can work this through because the opportunity to read was the second largest incentive for riding the train.


The first incentive is of course to get to work with out using a car... and the third, obviously, are the back-handed compliments I receive from some of the smooth black men living in the halfway houses on Main St. "Don't worry baby, you're still (!?) looking good!" ... It's not even necessary for me to dissect that comment.

26 June 2008 - 8:30 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.