glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
We just had what felt like a huge earthquake - it was a 5.8 which is medium - and all I could think of to do is sit under my desk and whisper-yell, "holy shit, holy shit, holy shit" while sending out a text message to Ryan saying the same thing.

Lately I've been thinking a lot of 'what if' thoughts about earthquakes which isn't unusual for me since I'm normally anticipating disaster. Now that we're downtown, I'm imagining a scene like 28 Days Later. Sometimes I get really paranoid about the way Arrowhead will leave our monthly water supply outside the door alerting our neighbors to the availability of water should there ever be a disaster where we're all stuck in the building. They're gonna know we have water and they're gonna come a-lookin for it!

Sorry, I'm crazy. And I love post-apocalyptic thrillers.

In related news, most of my co-workers were on a conference call and did not hang up during the earthquake. They were just like, "hold on, I'll take this under my desk."

I'm now gorging myself on comfort food. RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!

29 July 2008 - 12:47 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.