glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
As far as living in Downtown Los Angeles goes, it seems that for angry old man who screams in your face, "IN YOUR AMERICAN DECADENCE, WHERE ARE YOUR VALUES?" there is a one-legged black man in a wheelchair saying, "Anybody need a taxi??"


The first scenario occured at 6:45am while I was walking the dog we rescued from the animal shelter and was decadently dressed in free New Balance running sneakers, free jeans and a sweater I bought from a clearance rack in 2001 with my 40% off Anthropologie employee discount.


The next time an old man gets right up in my personal space and says, "Can I ask you a question?" The answer will be "no," people. No he cannot.

21 October 2008 - 4:07 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.