glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I have dropped my web design class. Good riddance to bad rubbish. My teacher was definately one of the more bland people the world will ever know. There are many others like her out here in Ventura County but they do not fancy themselves to be web designers. Her web page is very sad and remedial and so are her rules for creating a "successful website" one of them is no black backgrounds. A huge portion of the best websites have black background but they are probably not boring enough for her. And another thing, she brags to the class about how much overtime she works. I think she might think inside the box.

Brian says that I might be a social misfit because I will run red lights when no one else is around. He has a degree in Sociology so I guess he would know. That is kind of a cool thing to be able to say, "I have a degree in Sociology." Anyway, I think he might be right because not only did I drop my web design class today but I also yelled at my boss, and at some length too! She had it coming though AND she started it. It proved to be a rewarding experience because all of the other members of the Medical Information Team told me that she is incompetent and that she goes around yelling at everyone to hide the fact. Maybe I will become a folk hero for future Amgen temps, you know like Don Quixote. (I will tell my favorite temps that they can call me Don for short.) Apparently, next month she will be given a new position. It's annoying that someone that everyone hates can have a real job but someone like me has to live their life as a temp employee. But don't worry about me, I make sure to voice my discontent on a regular basis. It is especially fun to allude to that fact that Amgen deems me a lower form of intelligence and therefore does not feel that my health need be protected by an insurance plan. And isn't it ironic that my job exists solely for the purpose of making the Amgen doctors look good? Dontcha think? (B.T.W. they need it too! shh, don't tell!)

25 June 2002 - 8:06 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.