glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
The greatest thing just happened here at my job. As I was walking down the hall to get a fax approved at the closer's area, I passed a fellow CIC who said, "Hey did you get one of those cookies?"

Of course I felt entitled but overlooked and answered with an indignant "NO! Where are they?"

She says, "Oh yeah, they're in Tina's 'cube.'"

Well,... I did not know Tina or where her "cube" is. As I went to track her down I saw another "CIC," Randy, and stalked him through the lines of "cubes." He ended up back at HIS cube with no cookie so I thought maybe he didn't know about the cookies and was trying to track down a report or some office correspondence. I asked him if he knew that there were cookies for us. He knew but like myself did not know, at the time, Tina. We noticed that Tom, in 2B-4-8 had one and confronted him, "Hey! Where'd you get that?"

He waited about 10 seconds like someone who is exasperated by a stupid question would and then says, "In Tina's 'cube.' Didn't you get the email?" and then shook his head.

I checked in Outlook to find that Tina's cube is in the CSR section. The email also stated that the cookies were a gift from Bob in Professional Services and that when I see him next I am to say "a big thank u!" to him.

Well that will have to be a project for another day. This whole thing took 20 minutes.

27 June 2002 - 3:08 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.