glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I got a bloody nose this morning, in the shower, with no warning. I went to squeeze out my nose like a swimmer or something, and when I took my hand away it was covered in blood. When I was little I would be prone to bloody noses during dry weather but the weather is not dry and I haven't had a nose bleed in probably more than 10 years. It was quite disturbing.

AND, of course I couldn't let the disturbance stop there. No way. I had to go to work and tell the libertarian and get more disturbed about it. I said, "I got a nosebleed in the shower this morning, what do you think that means?" He started asking me a bunch of questions like, do you ever feel faint, are you afraid of the dark, do you ever see flashes of light, do you hear beeping sounds that aren't there, blah blah blah... I said sometimes, I have always thought I saw flashes because I have bad vision. He said that I was probably abducted by aliens last night. He said it happens to his girlfriend all the time and she is also psychic (he thinks I am psychic or at least extra-intuitive.)

So the conversation unraveled to reveal that his perception of "aliens" is that there was a visitation from another level of consciousness or being that I am somehow more sensitive to. He says many of his friends have had the same experiences and that he feels his place in this world is to help these kinds of people.

Needless to say I was skeptical but curious so I looked up "nosebleeds" on google and most of the sites that came up recounted alien abductions.

Another question he asked was if I ever thought there were people in my house. It is eerily coincidental that just this past weekend I had to sleep at someone else's house for that very reason.

I nearly cried, for fear, for gladness, for ....fun? But instead I accused him of stalking me. He denies it.

Well I am not sure what to do now but I do know that whatever it was that caused my nose to bleed also caused me to spill my jar of body scrub while I was trying to keep the blood out of it. Damn them!

09 July 2002 - 5:12 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.