glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Today I am wearing my blue shoes, brown Wranglers, turquoise-ish T-shirt (on the tighter side of things) and a heather gray zip-up sweater. I feel that I have been successful at my attempt to please myself through my choice in attire and that this is quite a tasteful ensemble. However, it is possible that I am the most �underdressed� person here at Amgen today.

I refuse to feel like a scumbag about it though. Not here at Amgen, not as long as I am in Thousand Oaks, not when others get away with wearing lace-up, acid-wash denim bustier tops with princess peaked waistlines over gauzy, floral print, mid-calf length skirts with pastel pumps. And definately not as long as lime green and carnation pink are the color combo of the moment.

When it comes to office attire I think you should be given some slack if you are someone who is capable of dressing tastefully. That way there would be two sets of people: those who are dressed �professionally� and those of us who don�t look like organ grinders.

23 July 2002 - 1:49 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.