glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
My stomach is full of muffins and capuccino.

My office is so quiet right now, NOBODY is talking and there are probably only three people typing. Oh wait! Someone just laughed, just one person and I didn't hear anyone say anything to them. What a nutbag! Maybe they are one of those people who laugh at awkward moments. If they work here though, I am sure they are a nutbag anyway.

Yesterday I woke up with "How To Clean Everything" by propagandhi running through my head, namely the song with the line, "take a look at your promise land, your deed is that gun in your hand. Mount Zion's a mine field...the West Bank, the Gaza Strip, the West Bank, the Gaza strip...soon to be parking lots for American tourists and fascist cops...la, la, la can't remember the rest."

Today I woke up with that dentist chair song that goes, "gonna turn my brown eyes, gonna turn my brown eyes, gonna turn my brown eyes blue." I always liked that song when I was a kid, and I swear I always heard it at the dentist. I am not trying to make some lame joke about elevator music. Really, I was always just so impressed with the depth to which the woman had been touched, thinking that it must have been something VERY special to make her eyes change color but probably she was just a sap.

Since I have been out of the shower I am now hearing Michele Branch. It has been two and a half hours. She is very cute and her song is nice and energetic but I am sort of tired of it...(if I wasn't already.)

In any case, I would rather wake up to an acoustic yet somehow synthesized pop song than my OWN stream of consciousness, heaven forbid! That's what I get for watching TV last night.

24 July 2002 - 8:57 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.