glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
First, the ending to the cliffhanger of Friday night. The highlights include more alcohol, trendy-hipster Thai food, unsolicited leg rubbing, a club of sorts with a sign out front that repeated the word, "girls" three times, being harassed at a gas station on Balboa by a man who emerged out of the bushes and a brave gas station attendent who saved my fucking ass...I think.

***

And now for a partial list of my current favorite stuff:

1.) Catch-22 by Joseph Heller -- I would venture to say that this could be my favorite book ever, aside from Ramona Quimby Age 8 of course

2.)Bright Eyes -- New found obsession with song 7 on the mix CD provided me by KH

3.)My gas card -- for OBVIOUS reasons

4.)KH's family heirloom -- A wood carving with estimated dimensions of 2.5' by 3.5', thats in display of a crytic geographic representation of a bong and a smaller less cryptic hookah.

5.)The X-mas tree made of light-up geometric shapes that is anually nestled on a hill across the freeway from "Calabasas Motorcars." In case you are wondering "Calabasas Motorcars" is actually a "car lot" that sells Volvos and Mercedes. (Motorcars....how pretentious do you have to be? fuckfaces)

6.)The new extender lamp my Dad gave me so I can read in bed without straining my eyes. Ah, JB always looking out for my best interests even at the age of 23...maybe one day I will move out of my parent's house...maybe.

7.)My Malibu Girl Nail CoLOUR, mind the choice of spelling while taking into evaluation that the product is manufactured in Murietta, CA, a long ways from the UK. But this polish stays on like no other.

8.) The song, "Indie Rock Star," -- written and performed by none other than THE Jeff Miller

9.) The cut flowers that are rotting in a vase on my dresser, sad and wilting shadows of their original beauty

10.) My black hooded zip up sweatshirts -- I have amassed three in the past year and at the end of laundry dry, hanging next to each other front and center in my closet, they are a sight to behold...I tell ya.

11.)My cell phone that forces me to miss important calls by not ringing. Actually that's not a favorite, I just wanted to gripe about it.

04 December 2002 - 11:40 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.