glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
My brother talks SO much.

He just goes on and on and on. And he mumbles so every few minutes I am saying, "What" "huh" "wait...what?" You know stuff like that.

Last night when I came home he was here laying on the couch watching Saturday Night Live, saying, "Oh the producers are going to be so pissed about this, they're going to be so pissed about that. But what they don't understand is this and that and that and this....they're so stupid...and on top of that, they don't know anything..."

Then a commercial comes on for the movie "Adaptation" (it looks like its going to be really good) and he saying, "Oh that movie,...its this and that...refers to a real book...its a real-time post-modern experience of this...and such and such and such and such..."

The entire time I was making something in the kitchen, running water, using the microwave, making lots of noise but he kept on.

He's getting to be more like the television set I have on constantly to keep me company and to stave off the aliens and ghosties.

But I swear if didn't access his endless feed of info at least bi-weekly I would go back to being just as soft around the mental edges as I was when I was in community college.

That Fredsy, despite my better efforts to keep ignorant and uncooperative, just might shine the light of knowledge into my dark brain yet.

I like the word "cooperate." I think I wrote a paper about it in school. I'm sure I got a B+ on it too because that's the grade I usually got. Not an A or an A- but a B+. Stingy professors...

15 December 2002 - 10:22 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.