glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Look at me. I am awake before noon on a Saturday. This is big news.

What is also big news is the big patch of flesh eating disease on my face. It is something awful and I don't know where it came from. It started as a small blemish on Monday and moved on to huge overblown watery scab by Thursday.

I think it is healing though because it is pussing and itching like a mother_____.

In other news...there really isn't much going on. I tend to be all-consumed by minor skin irritations.

In San Diego, where all the gross stories of my life took place I had a cancerous wart on my right index finger. The dermatologist injected it with some sort of potion and swelled to enormous and turned blue. My whole finger hurt as though it had been smashed with a hammer and the focal point of the pain was the huge blister on the side of my finger tip. As I stood at the front desk of the beauty salon I worked in all I could think about was the pain. It was making my skin crawl, getting warm chills and hunching over. I kept calling the dermatologist to call in a pain killer Rx to the Rx but he was taking his sweet ass time. I think it is hard to get Rx pain killers in such a wasteland of faux universities as San Diego. Finally, I couldn't take it anymore and I sliced my finger tip open with a razor blade we had laying around. It gushed black blood for about five minutes and though then I had a razor blade wound that throbbed at least the pain of the skin ailment had been lessened.

Granted this isn't the kind of thing that should be going on at the front desk of a beauty salon but I am sorry...I can't handle the skin ailments.

21 December 2002 - 9:49 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.