glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am so smart. Our DSL was not working for one full day and I was the only memeber of this household who was smart enough to fix it.

What I did was, and I think this was pretty ingenious, CALL Adelphia on the telephone. Yes, I called them and the recorded voice said it recommended shutting down the computer and unplugging the cable and then plugging it BACK in and THEN turning on the computer again.

The day before I was certain that tears were going to be shed over this lack of high-speed internet access yet the suggestion of making this phone call was labeled "a waste" and cast away as such.

Again, I AM SO SMART. I have only even had one or two computer lessons in my whole life! Yet I fixed the Internet and saved the world.

Today a portion of our ceiling fell in. I don't know what to do about it. Right now, I have a towel covering the floor underneath this thing that is like the opposite of a sink hole.

There is no 1-800 number to call when your roof caves in. Why do things like this always happen? You'll recall the time I came home to one of my San Diego apartments to find that the stairway had been torn down.

Now I have to go to work, lest I face being fired upon Monday morning.

"Beware: These (mal)contents are under pressure." hahahaha

15 March 2003 - 7:25 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.