glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Tonight Kevin L. came over.

First he helped me refold the futon. It has been laying open since Tuesday when Tresa slept over. It takes two people to close and since Brian and I are never home at the same time I was delighted to have Kevin over to help.

Kevin and I rode in a taxi to the anti-war demonstration on Wilshire. Our cab driver told us to have a good time.

Well we had a great time. I showed up with no sign and not much of an idea of what to do once I was there but by the time I left, all of the cops knew my name, I had found a sign, appropriated some police tape, made a television appearance (you know I was a child star) and had my photograph of me with one had in my pocket and the other one given a peace sign. Well no that's a lie, one had was holding a sign that said "if war is the answer we are asking the wrong question." I did not choose the slogan I just found the sign leaning against a lightpost. On the way home we rode the bus. Upon our boarding of the bus, the driver asks, "Are you mad?" We were at first confused but realized he meant about the "war." He talked non-stop for the entire 10 minute ride. He says he thinks the American people are the next to die. And I was like, oh my god, me too!

I have finally found someting to be interested in, protesting is the answer to all my troubles. Afterall, it IS fitting. I complain constantly and I am always mad about something.

ALWAYS!

21 March 2003 - 12:20 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.