glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I laughed myself silly today when, as I sat typing my hateful, awful, loathesome, detestable, bad, reports, I listened to my boss try to lure people into his office to hang out with him by using Pirate's Booty. He would dial an extension and scream into the phone, "COME HANG OUT WITH ME!!! I HAVE PIRATE'S BOOTY!!"

He seemed to be having no luck and was getting quite annoyed not realizing how his offer was being misconstrued. I of course knew that Pirate's Booty is the Trader Joe's term for White Cheddar flavored popcorn because it was offered to me in person. The problem is that the man has the dirtiest mouth in the whole company, and I am sure everyone else thinks the same thing. He is also know for throwing out terms that people outside the gay community might not be so familiar with. In this context, who knows what Pirate's Booty may mean.

In other news, I had the priviledge of playing Tetris with Kh and Jessica at Kh's house tonight. I was also donned with the honor of reading aloud a scattered few excerpts from Lisse�s diary much to Jessica's disgust and Kh's delight.

Afterward, I went grocery shopping at the local Ralph's. Once I had paid for my items and I was leaving the store I noticed a male with overstyled messy blond hair sticking out the top of a tennis visor yelling across the parking lot, "SO IT'S 359.6589 RIGHT?" To which a bleached blond female in windpants and bandana answered, "YES!!"

I felt to special to have witnessed a budding romance between such a well-matched couple and then wondered why I wasn't the girl asked for her phone number. Afterall, my hair is bleached too! But then I thought maybe this was because I had instead been the girl in front of these two in the "10 items or less" lane with no less than $50 worth of groceries.

In still other news, I have developed a sneaking suspicion that Colby Jack and Cheddarella are, in effect, the same cheese.

07 April 2003 - 11:15 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.