glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
This weekend my plan is to buy all of the music I have ever loved and lost.

This means I must draw up a list. Amoeba is no place for a person with no list to go. Without a list you are as good as leaving that store with a record by the name of "Forbidden Cuba: The 1990's." True story. KH1 can vouch.

The list will include all of the tapes that I have ever thrown out of my car window into the street. I remember all of the tapes I did that to way back during the cassette age. I have a habit of attaching certain people to certain music. For example, one of my most beloved friends, Dan, used to be one of my boyfriends for many years on and off back in the cassette age. He was the person to introduce me to The Descendants. We dated for months and months in an innocent hand holding manner when I was 15. Then one day he stopped talking to me and subsequently all of my Descendents tapes became demolished by way of screwdriver.

I never stopped loving that band. He and I have since forged what I perceive to be life-long friendship yet I haven't spoken to him since April.

Maybe I'll give that old drug addict a call.

In other news, I am starting to really like this apartment I live in. I have also started listening to music at home again, which is something I haven't done in so, so long. I haven't done a lot of things in so, so long. I might pick those up again too, I mean, while I'm at it and all.

12 September 2003 - 9:21 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.