glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I really should be writing about the fabulous, dream birthday party I just had last night but it was such a good party that my brain isn't really turned on right now. Gosh.

More on that will surely come in the morning. It will take a fresh head to do it the proper justice.

Today Jordan and I were speaking over the IM and dicussing the meanings of all of the different smileys on IM. We came to the conclusion that there are only a few that we really use and then alot of auxilary smiles, such as the "put your money where your mouth is" smily. See, nobody says that and if they do its not very often. There is also the "foot in mouth" smiley, you'd think I would use that one more but usually when I put my foot in my mouth I just use the "blushing" smiley. And really I don't even use smileys that often. There are some friends who I know just wouldn't react in a positive way if a smiley was used in our conversation. All in all, they seem kind of low brow.

Be all of that as all of that may be, Jordan and I thought to design our dream smileys, smileys that we wish AOL would rotate into the smiley rotation. Jordan wishes for an indifferent smiley, a smiley that just has a straight line for a mouth. So I designed this for him.

It took a really long time.

I then revealed to Jordan that I have always wished for a vomiting smiley and in turn he designed this for me.

I think he did a really good job.

The truth about smileys is that they didn't start out as graphics, they started out as crude pictures that could be created from the standard keys on a qwerty keyboard. Thusly, the truth of the matter for fair Jordan and I is that our dreams may never be.

:I

That's the closest I can get to indifference and it mostly just looks like chubby cheeks.

;I

15 March 2004 - 12:21 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.