glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
This weekend I am being paid to watch over the home of my boss. He spent last week despising me, this week he is telling me to live at his house, sleep in his bed, cuddle with his dog and watch his DVDs. The ups and the downs of the music industry... I tell ya.

I am excited about the DVD part because today he received a package from his friend at MGM that contained the entire collection of Pink Panther films on DVD. I hope he doesn't take it with him on vacation! The bastard.

I think I will do something nice for his return, maybe batch of the infamous Birckhead Chocolate Chip cookies. Or some pretty flowers or something.

On another note, regarding sushi restaurants, I don't know how this fact became amiss with some folks but, you pretty much have to have a decent facade for your sushi restaurant. If you set up shop in a dirty strip mall with a dirty parking lot with an overflowing trash can in front of the requisite liquor store, I don't know how much sushi you're actually expecting to sell under those conditions. Its raw meat you're selling afterall, it would seem that you would strive for some aura of cleanliness. I mean, you have to first establish trust amongst your potential customers. Selling Mexican food you can get away with it, for example, I'll eat at the Dos Burritos that makes its home in the Rite Aid shopping plaza on Vermont and Hollywood along with Fallas Paredes and Jons but I will not eat at the H. Salt there, even though its all fried. (Or maybe I just don't like fish and chips.) Hey, that's me though, maybe I am too picky. But the truth of the matter is, I am not too picky because I have often frequented these sushi restaurants with the yellow, rectangular light up signs on Vermont, Sunset and Hollywood. I don't know if I am better for it but I do know that if you bite into your salmon sashimi and you hear a crunch you might want to switch to a California Roll with some nice, safe IMO crab and california avocados.

Also, I watched a spaghetti Western just now with DKD and my new beloved son. Clint Eastwood was in it and I thought he looked bafflingly young.

27 April 2004 - 1:48 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.