glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I am writing this from a secret location in the Hollywood Hills. Actually I am writing this from the home of my boss in Laurel Canyon. Its a strange house, quite a haul from the main road on an incline of about 60 degrees, I'd guess.

You can't say the man is not clean or tidy but you can say that he has no freaking lights anywhere. As well, he just leaves all of the doors unlocked. Luckily, he is the owner of a dog that comes up mid-torso to me so I don't think anyone's going to be messing around with me while I'm here. This is my usual fear anywhere I go.

I have been here 1 half hour and already I miss my apartment. My apartment has a warm, fluffy rug that sheds everywhere and all of my things strewn about everywhere. It has my computer with all of my photos saved on it and my NEW keyboard (compliments of one Mike M.) In my kitchen there is no food or wine yet he is surprisingly stocked. I don't know which I prefer really, just as the saying "have money, will spend" goes so does the saying "have food, will eat it." My boss' computer doesn't even have Instant Messenger. I suspect he may have had it and then uninstalled it as test to see how reliant on it I really am. Well maybe I will fool him, download and then uninstall it before his return. ha HA! They try to control me and they always, always fail.

Another thing is that up here in the hills I do not get cell phone reception so I will have to use his house phone. I shall have to change my outgoing message to instruct callers to try me here if their call has gone straight to voicemail.

His home is equipped with a great many DVDs, books and CDs that I will scarcely have time to peruse, unless...I CALL IN SICK TOMORROW! I think that would be the heighth of comedy if I were to call in sick tomorrow because I wanted to stay here and watch his movies. It is possible that I will not leave this house the entire weekend except to hike and to fetch things from my home that I have forgotten and miss. It would be even funnier is he came home on Sunday to find that I had moved most of my worldly possesions in here.

The other news of the day is that Mike M and I travelled to the Guitar Center and purchased a less "professional" but equally as fun keyboard to switch out for the one I bought through him in February. Apparently, the man developed a deep love for the damb thing in the days he spent with it before it came to live with me. Ever since he's been hatching an evil plan to get it back from me and finally, today, he succeeded. The bastard. Actually, I am quite happy with this new keyboard because it plays out loud without needing an amp. The other did not and I was reluctant to practice the very few songs I know because it is less joyous to listen through headphones. Now I can play and play aloud to my heart's very content. Also, after eating pie and ice cream, from, of course and where else, the House of Pies around the corner, I was taught to play LOWRIDER by WAR. It is all I am going to play from now until ...forever possibly. Maybe it will be like I was abused at some stage in my development in my piano playing, the Lowrider stage, and I was never able to move past it because I was too proud and stubborn to accept the help of a therapist.

And finally, I must report that I have made a decision to pay fucking attention to what I am doing and to be more thorough.

That is all.

29 April 2004 - 11:38 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.