glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies

Yesterday was a top-tier day. Metro-riding with KH brought us to the downtown area of Los Angeles. We proceeded to the garment district where we met up with the lovely and talented Miss K Sperka. We tried our hand at shopping but we were disappointed at every turn. Fruitless store full of junk after fruitless store full of junk, I thought to myself, "This is not the garment district of my youth." I searched on and on but still I could not reclaim the discounted wonderland of my third grade.

A quick ride in K. Sperka's automobile brought us to my home where I retreived my overnight belongings. A hop on the freeway and we were in the cool interior of KH's apartment where Type A modeled his classy, new jacket. KH changed into her gold high heels and we were off to Von's to purchase alcohol for drinking. A little champaign and Sapporo never hurt nobody, am I wrong?

A phone call from Mike M in the grocery store told us he would join us for the afternoon of relaxation and drinking here "the canyon." The dog was walked, magazines were read, a movie was watched, (LA Story of course) and an evenings plan was hatched. Dinner and a show, The KET's show that is.

Four people filled the cab of Mike M's car and we coasted down the hill to the candle lit filthiness of Mr. Pizza on Fairfax. An hour after ordering and there was no pizza. We left, each stopping to explain why on the way out, each offering a different reason. Our anger turned to entertainment as crank calls were placed to Mr. Pizza, "hi, I ordered a mushroom and avocado pizza about an hour and a half ago while I sat in your dining room. I'm wondering if its ready." "no?" "Well listen to this!" and the 5,6,7,8's blared from the speaker inside the driver's side door. The calls continued late into the night. Maniacal dancing, clapping and laughing ensued. A crowd formed on the sidewalk to marvel at the joyous commotion.

On the escalator up from the Knitting Factory's parking garage a Club Bang -er said to KH, "I think we're going to the same club." And a Club Bang-er was wrong. (Though I should mention I do enjoy Club Bang in small doses.) Across the street for pizza, we were in and out in 15 short minutes, imagine! Back across to the Knitting Factory we were just in time to hear Type A talk about being wet and naked with other males. More drinks...and back into the car with Jordan in tow. Back to Molly B's boss'house as it has started to be called. Wine opened, more magazines, another movie, a sleeping KH, a sleeping K. Sperka and then a sleeping me. In the morning all had vanished except Mike M. We went for spinach and salmon omelets. Back up to the house to walk the dog, finish the laundry and enjoy one or two more movies.

I hope he has Edward Scissorhands, I just love that movie.

Though a shower is available to me, I am refusing it, in the similar fashion that I did yesterday.

It's the same old song but with a different beat...

My life is very serious and I do important things.

02 May 2004 - 12:37 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.