glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Inexplicable bad things that have been happening to me lately:

1. About a year ago I donated blood. Recently the computer that held all of my personal information, dob, ssn, mother's maiden name,etc...was stolen. I received a letter of apology in the mail and was instructed to put a fraud alert on my credit report.

2. My health insurance was mysteriously cancelled even though I am still employed.

3. My credit card was mysteriously cancelled even though the account is in good standing. Its not that I am actually using it these days but still, its disturbing. Customer service said they can offer me no information on who cancelled the card.

4. The computer at UCSD that stored all of my personal information was hacked into. Again a letter of apology and instructions on how to place a fraud alert on my credit report. Is this the only thing we have a private identity for, to manage our net worth? Gotta love America!...or do you?

5. My landlord is trying to evict me. Somehow the rent check that I mailed out last Monday had not arrived by yesterday. The maintenance man who has been on my team ever since I called the Health Department on them told me he overheard them discussing ways to have me thrown out. (Don't do me any fucking favors.) Because they only offer a PO Box as a delivery address there is no way for me to prove that I mailed my check. When I finally spoke to them yesterday I was instructed to deliver a cashier's check for the full amount of my rent to a drop box inside some random building in West Hollywood. They said to call once I had done so to let them know. Of course no answer and again no way to know if it was received. Its worrisome. I say, let them evict me. I'd love to have them pay all of the court fees, my legal fees when they're fined for their crooked business practices.

Good things that are happening to me:

1. Tomorrow I am receiving a Good Employee Recognition Award. $$$ Who knows, maybe this will even entail reinstating my health insurance. We'll just have to wait and see I guess.

2. Yesterday I bought a sweater with a wolf on it that says, "GSUS," which is close enough to "JESUS" to have me brimming over with self-satisfaction.

3. My boss is sending me to the spa again! I wish I could go everyday.

4. My dad has been in a good mood lately which means I don't have to avoid going out to visit them so much. In fact, I'm going there today.

5. Tomrrow is Monday and my boss will be in San Francisco which means that I can actually utilize normal business hours to take of my own business for once.

09 May 2004 - 11:24 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.