glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
I cannot be asked to leave LA for very long. I just simply cannot unless it is a planned block of time set aside specifically for leisure. Leisure would include, but is not limited to: sunshine, a body of water (natural or otherwise,) friends (possibly family on a good day,) wine, non-jarring, non-poppy, surreal/shoe gazey music, picnicking, magazines and opportunities for hiking/an ample shopping district offering tacky junk of many walks. The pace of the vacation would be set at slow and the pressure to shower would be low to none.

Occasions where I might be coaxed away (though begrudingly) would include: weddings, graduations, holidays, birthdays, etc. I try to be the best sport I can be in those situations, I really do. In these instances, one can observe a substantial spike in the number of cigarettes I smoke.

In every other situation, I would consider the travel as work and would demand that someone else drive or possibly that I be compensated for my trouble.

That said, tomorrow I must journey down to San Diego for Tara's graduation. In avoidence of driving, I think I should like to take the Amtrack train.

15 May 2004 - 5:23 PM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.