glaucomaechopark1
Limonada_FrescaSV400005
nathan4molly_kim_lions_02
SV400118Picture013
for the sweet toothnixon
recorddaisies
Today is the day I will begin to quit smoking.

I am really going to try. I actually don't even like smoking, it makes me nauseous, always has. This decision isn't actually health related but pertains more to a conversation I had with KH the other evening.

Historically, I have easily formed habits around things/people whose presence in my life are immediately damaging/painful. Its either some kind of sado-masocism or a twisted sense of pride that made me stay. Its as if I believed I would actually win or develop a resistance against whatever it was and consequently be better and stronger.

Yeah so, anyway...quitting smoking, good idea. Didn't like it in the first place, its more of a diversion than anything else. Maybe I'll still smoke when on vacation, though.

18 June 2004 - 10:44 AM

previous * next

archival * revival * profile * host * Kim S * C Clark * Dan D * Lorus B

Oh, brother.